Duration Of Course

Main course shall be whole-time course of 4 ½years duration split in the three years in a addition a candidate who has passed the 3 year BUMS. Examination shall be eligible for award of B.U.M.S. Bachelor Unani Medicine and Surgery (Kamile Tib-Ojarahat Course) Degree after satisfactorily completion of 12 months rotator internship in the recognized institution/ Hospitals.

  • I Professional (18 - months)
  • II Professional (18 - months)
  • III Professional (18 - months)
  • Intrenship (12 - months)

Eligibility For Admission To The Course

No person shall be eligible for admission to BUMS Degree unless.

1) He/ She has studied in one or more Government or Government recognized educational institutions in the state of Karnataka for a minimum period of five academic years at any time prior to the date of making application. Study in pre-primary class shall not be considered for this purpose.

2) He / She has passed:

  • a) The Pre-University examination with Physics, Chemistry and Biology as optional or an equivalent examination wherein He/ She has studied in the 12th Standard or equivalent.
  • b) Chemistry, Botany and Physics as optional subjects.
  • C) He/ She have obtained not less than 50% if the marks in the optional subjects in the qualifying Examination.
Degree To Be Awarded After Successful Completion Of The Course

Kamil-e-Tib-O-Jarahat (BUMS) Bachelor of Unani Medicine and Surgery.

Minimum Age For Admission

He/ she have attained the age of 17 years on the 31st December of the year in which He/ She seeks admission.

Degree To Be Awarded After Successful Completion Of The Course

80% attendance is the minimum required for the Student to become eligible for appearing for the respective examination in the faculty of medicine.

Extra Curricular Activities

The college provides regular sports both indoor and outdoor games. Competitions shall be held for literary and cultural activities on important occasions and prizes will be awarded to the winners in the valedictory function of the college.

Total intake of Seat = 60

Central Quota Seats = 09

Govt of Karnataka seats = 15

Management Quota Seats = 36

Total Allotted Seats = 60